Home >> Sheet Music and Tablature >> Piano Sheet Music and Books >> Piano Sheet Music >> Classical Piano Sheet Music >> Simply Classic Orchestral and Operatic Masterworks, Book 1
Simply Classic Orchestral and Operatic Masterworks, Book 1
Rollover image for closeup
Take a at this

Simply Classic Orchestral and Operatic Masterworks, Book 1

Item #: AL.00-16518

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

Arranged by Margaret Goldston.

Piano Collection. Level: Elementary / Late Elementary. Book. 32 pages. Published by Alfred Publishing. (AL.00-16518)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

Temporarily Out of Stock -- Notify Me when Back in Stock

Found in:  Classical Piano Sheet Music


This collection of piano arrangements features simplified excerpts of well-known orchestral and operatic works by the master composers. Written especially for the first or second year student, the book contains selections in a variety of styles that are representative of the various periods throughout the history of music. Elementary through late elementary.

Songs Include:

  • 1812 Overture
  • Capriccio Espagnol
  • Evening Prayer
  • Excerpts from Pictures at an Exhibition
  • Hornpipe
  • In the Hall of the Mountain King
  • March of the Toreadors
  • Marche Slav
  • Papageno's Aria
  • Polovtsian Dance No. 17
  • Pomp and Circumstance
  • Rondeau
  • Serenade No. 13, "Eine Kleine Nacthmusik" (First Movement)
  • Spring
  • Symphony No. 5 (First Movement)
  • Symphony No. 6, "Pathetique" (First Movement)
  • Symphony No. 9, "From the New World" (Second Movement)
  • Symphony No. 9, "Ode to Joy" (Fourth Movement)
  • Symphony No. 94, "The Surprise" (Second Movement)

"I just recieved my box of reeds in the mail today after 3 or 4 days and I am very much satisfied with how they were perfectly packed and how excellent they play and sound. I will be ordering from your site in the near future. Thank you for having such a great site that is easy to find what your looking for in the music field to order from."

-- R.B., Denham Springs, LA
"Hi folks at ActiveMusician! Just wanted to let you know I am delighted at both the quality of my new Hartke amplifier as well as the super fast shipping. This heavy item was shipped free in only 4 business days. I still cannot believe the exceptional quality of the product for the low price I paid. I will be back!"

-- D.H., Corunna, MI
"Thank you for such prompt and professional service. All of my musical purchases from now on will be made through you, and I will spread the word! I can't tell you enough how pleased I am with this company!"

-- K.S., Stafford, TX
Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship