George Gershwin at the Piano
Rollover image for closeup
Take a at this

George Gershwin at the Piano

Item #: AL.00-25764

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

Composed by George Gershwin. Edited by Maurice Hinson.

Piano - Intermediate / Advanced Collection. Alfred Masterwork Edition. Level: Advanced. Book. 52 pages. Published by Alfred Publishing. (AL.00-25764)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

Temporarily Out of Stock -- Notify Me when Back in Stock

Found in:  Jazz Piano Sheet MusicStandards - Piano Sheet Music


George Gershwin's works incorporate elements of jazz, creating a rich style that is unmistakably American. This volume contains 18 pieces, including songs later published for solo piano, seven preludes for piano, and more.

Songs Include:

  • 'S Wonderful (from "Funny Face")
  • Clap Yo' Hands (from "Oh, Kay!")
  • Do It Again
  • Fascinating Rhythm
  • I'll Build a Stairway to Paradise
  • Impromptu in Two Keys ("East Is West")
  • Merry Andrew
  • Prelude (Fragment - January 1925)
  • Prelude (Melody No. 17)
  • Prelude (Novelette in Fourths)
  • Prelude (Rubato - 1923)
  • Prelude I (Allegro Ben Ritmato e Deciso)
  • Prelude II (Blue Lullaby) (Andante Con Moto e Poco Rubato)
  • Prelude III (Spanish Prelude)
  • Somebody Loves Me (from "George White's Scandals of 1924")
  • Swanee
  • The Man I Love (from "Strike Up the Band")
  • Three-Quarter Blues

"I just recieved my box of reeds in the mail today after 3 or 4 days and I am very much satisfied with how they were perfectly packed and how excellent they play and sound. I will be ordering from your site in the near future. Thank you for having such a great site that is easy to find what your looking for in the music field to order from."

-- R.B., Denham Springs, LA
"I have to say that your company has been most awesome to deal with. We purchase many items on the internet and you have exceeded in customer service over all the others. We will only be using your company for our son's guitar needs in the future."

-- D.Z., Dallas, GA
"I would just like to take the opportunity to thank you for your quality customer service. Buying things off of the internet is still a little nerve-wracking for me and can seem very impersonal, but you guys have been awesome, I appreciate your quick responses to the emails and the guitar sounds great! I would have no problem in making future purchases through you and would recommend your service to others."

-- T.M., Champlin, MN
Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship