The Patriotic Guitarist
Rollover image for closeup

The Patriotic Guitarist

Item #: HL.00000293

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

Written by Larry McCabe. Arranged by Larry McCabe.

22 Patriotic Guitar Solos for Fingerpickers and Flatpickers. Guitar. Contains tablature. With Softcover with CD. 9x12 inches. 56 pages. Published by Centerstream Publications. (HL.00000293)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

Temporarily Out of Stock -- Notify Me when Back in Stock

Found in:  Americana Guitar Sheet Music


This red, white and cool collection contains 22 all-American guitar solos for fingerpickers and flatpickers masterfully arranged by Larry McCabe. Includes: America the Beautiful · The Battle Hymn of the Republic · The Marines' Hymn · The Star Spangled Banner · Yankee Doodle · and many more patriotic favorites in standard notation and tab. The accompanying CD includes demo tracks for all the tunes.

Songs Include:

  • America The Beautiful
  • Assembly
  • Battle Hymn Of The Republic
  • Caisson Song, The
  • Chester
  • Dixie
  • Garry Owen
  • Girl I Left Behind, THE
  • Green Grow The Lilacs
  • Home! Sweet Home!
  • It's A Long Way To Tipperary
  • Jefferson And Liberty
  • Johnny Has Gone for a Soldier (arr. Walters)
  • Liberty/The Eighth Of January
  • Marines Hymn, The
  • O, Canada
  • Star Spangled Banner, The
  • Taps
  • When Johnny Comes Marching Home (arr. Walters)
  • Yankee Doodle
  • You're A Grand Old Flag

"Thanks again for everything you've done. I couldn't have asked for any better service, nor have I received any better service. I've been treated better by you than I have the local music stores where I deal in person. You can expect to get ALL of my business from this point forward!!! Feel free to post anything I've sent you on your testimonials page. I'll be glad to write something detailing my experience, if you'd like."

-- T.L., Rock Hill, SC
"I couldn't believe it! I ordered a drumset for my nephew for his birthday through your website just 2 days before his birthday. Ordering so late I just knew it wouldn't arrive until a few days after his birthday. I was thrilled when he called during his "big party day" to say it arrived and Thanks. He's still young enough that getting your birthday presents on the day of is still a big deal. Thank you so much!"

-- C.P., Lincoln, NB
"I ordered a baritone ukulele from your site, and I just wanted to take time out of my day to let you know that your service and products you sell are fantastic. Keep up the good work, and please share this comment with as many people as possible. I know you are more likely to hear when something goes wrong, so here is a huge thank you from a happy customer!"

-- L.S., Columbus, OH
Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship