The Wright & Forrest Songbook
Rollover image for closeup

The Wright & Forrest Songbook

Item #: HL.00313250

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

Composed by George Forrest, Robert Wright.

22 Songs by the Creators of Kismet, Song of Norway and Grand Hotel. Composer Collection. Arrangements for piano and voice with guitar chords. 9x12 inches. 104 pages. Published by Scheffel Music Corp.. (HL.00313250)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Broadway Songbooks


Lyricists, composers and adaptors Robert Wright and George Forrest created songs for 24 stage productions and a whopping 62 films, sung by dozens of performers, including Joan Crawford, Jeanette McDonald, Nelson Eddy and Howard Keel. Wright and Forrest received the distinguished Richard Rodgers/ASCAP Award for Outstanding Lifetime Contributions to the American Musical Theatre. This collection presents 19 of their most memorable songs, with a full list of stage, film, radio and television credits. Includes: Always and Always · And This Is My Beloved · Baubles, Bangles and Beads · The Grand Tango · Night of My Nights · Now · Shadows on the Sand · Stranger in Paradise · What You Need · Willow, Willow, Willow · and more!

Songs Include:

  • Always Always
  • And This Is My Beloved
  • At The Balalaika
  • Baubles, Bangles And Beads
  • Donkey Serenade
  • Freddy And His Fiddle
  • I've Got Music In My Heart
  • It's A Blue World
  • Little Hands
  • Night Of My Nights
  • Now
  • Sands Of Time
  • Shadows On The Sand
  • Strange Music
  • Stranger In Paradise
  • The Grand Tango (Table With A View)
  • Think Upon Something Beautiful
  • Three Loves
  • To Look Upon My Love
  • We'll Take A Glass Together
  • What You Need
  • Willow, Willow, Willow

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship