Young Frankenstein
Rollover image for closeup

Young Frankenstein

Item #: HL.00313404

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

Composed by Mel Brooks, Thomas Meehan.

Piano/Vocal Selections. Vocal Selections. Arrangements for piano and voice with guitar chords. With Softcover. 9x12 inches. 136 pages. Published by Hal Leonard. (HL.00313404)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Broadway Songbooks


From the creators of the record-breaking Broadway sensation The Producers, Young Frankenstein is based on the Oscar-nominated smash-hit 1974 film. A wickedly inspired re-imagining of the Frankenstein legend based on Mel Brooks' classic comedy masterpiece, the story follows bright young Dr. Frankenstein (that's Fronkensteen) as he attempts to complete his grandfather's masterwork and bring a corpse to life. Together with his oddly shaped and endearing helper Igor (that's Eye-gor), his curvaceous lab assistant Inga, and in spite of his incredibly self-involved madcap fiance, Elizabeth, Frankenstein succeeds in creating a monster - but not without scary and quite often hilarious complications. With such memorable tunes as The Transylvania Mania, He Vas My Boyfriend and Puttin' on the Ritz, Young Frankenstein features music and lyrics by the three-time Tony Award® winner Mel Brooks, book by Brooks and three-time Tony Award® winner Thomas Meehan, and is directed and choreographed by five-time Tony Award® winner Susan Stroman.

Songs Include:

  • Alone
  • Deep Love
  • He Vas My Boyfriend
  • Join The Family Business
  • Life, Life
  • Listen To Your Heart
  • Man About Town
  • Please Don't Touch Me
  • Please Send Me Someone
  • Puttin' On The Ritz
  • Roll In The Hay
  • Surprise
  • The Brain
  • The Happiest Town
  • Together Again
  • Transylvania Mania
  • Welcome To Transylvania

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship