Dreamgirls - Broadway Revival
Rollover image for closeup

Dreamgirls - Broadway Revival

Item #: HL.00313490

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

Composed by Henry Krieger, Tom Eyen.

Piano/Vocal Selections. Softcover. 9x12 inches. 128 pages. Published by Hal Leonard. (HL.00313490)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Broadway Songbooks


Based upon the show business aspirations and successes of R&B acts such as the Supremes, James Brown and others, Dreamgirls follows the story of a young female singing trio from Chicago called The Dreams. The production first hit Broadway in 1981, and was adapted for the screen in 2006, and then returned to the stage in 2009. Our songbook features selections from this most recent revival, including two NEW songs, never before published: What Love Can Do and Listen, plus: And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going · Dreamgirls · Hard to Say Goodbye, My Love · I Am Changing · One Night Only · When I First Saw You (You Are My Dream) · and more. The book contains snazzy revival artwork, and all songs are in standard piano/vocal format with the melody in the piano part.

Songs Include:

  • Ain't No Party
  • And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going
  • Cadillac Car
  • Dreamgirls
  • Fake Your Way To The Top
  • Family
  • Hard To Say Goodbye, My Love
  • Heavy
  • I Am Changing
  • I Want You, Baby
  • Listen
  • Move (You're Stepping On My Heart)
  • One Night Only
  • Steppin' To The Bad Side
  • What Love Can Do
  • When I First Saw You (You Are My Dream)

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship