A Composer's Insight, Volume 3
Rollover image for closeup

A Composer's Insight, Volume 3

Item #: HL.00317160

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

by Meredith Music

Written by Timothy Salzman.

Thoughts, Analysis and Commentary on Contemporary Masterpieces for Wind Band. Meredith Music Resourse. With Softcover. 8.5x11 inches. 303 pages. Published by Meredith Music. (HL.00317160)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Modern Music Commentary & Criticism


A Composer's Insight, Volume 3 - with a foreword by John Corigliano - is the third in a five-volume series on major contemporary composers and their works for wind band. Included in this initial volume are rare, behind-the-notes perspectives acquired from personal interviews with each composer. An excellent resource for conductors, composers or enthusiasts interested in acquiring a richer musical understanding of the composers' training, compositional approach, musical influences and interpretative ideas. Features the music of: Richard Rodney Bennett, Warren Benson, Roger Cichy, John Corigliano, David Holsinger, Roger Nixon, Bernard Rands, Philip Sparke, Frank Ticheli, Michael Weinstein, and John Zdechlik.

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship