A Composer's Insight - Volume 4
Rollover image for closeup

A Composer's Insight - Volume 4

Item #: HL.00317194

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

by Meredith Music

Edited by Timothy Salzman.

Thoughts, Analysis and Commentary on Contemporary Masterpieces for Wind Band. Meredith Music Resource. With Softcover. 8.5x11 inches. 276 pages. Published by Meredith Music. (HL.00317194)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Modern Music Commentary & Criticism


A Composer's Insight, Volume 4 is the fourth in a five-volume series on major contemporary composers and their works for wind band. Included in this initial volume are rare, behind-the-notes perspectives acquired from personal interviews with each composer. An excellent resource for conductors, composers or enthusiasts interested in acquiring a richer musical understanding of the composers' training, compositional approach, musical influences and interpretative ideas. Features the music of: Samuel Adler, David Bedford, Daniel Bukvich, David Del Tredici, Eric Ewazen, Walter Hartley, Joseph Wilcox Jenkins, Joan Tower, Joseph Turrin, Dan Welcher and Dana Wilson.

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship