Miles Davis - Cool Jazz Sound (DVD)
Rollover image for closeup

Miles Davis - Cool Jazz Sound (DVD)

Item #: HL.00320753

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

As performed by Miles Davis.

Stars of Jazz. Live/DVD. With DVD. 5.25x7.5 inches. Published by Mvd. (HL.00320753)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Jazz Music Videos & DVD


This exceptional collection offers, for the first time in an economical series, the best filmed jazz material of all time. Legendary figures at the height of their creativity appear here, thanks to material of incalculable artistic value that today forms part of the human cultural heritage. In this footage from April 1959 in New York, The Miles Davis Quintet (featuring John Coltrane, Wynton Kelly, Paul Chambers, Jimmy Cobb, and the Gil Evans Orchestra) performs: So What · The Duke · Blues for Pablo · New Rhumba. 30 minutes.

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship