Home >> Sheet Music and Tablature >> Songbooks and Sheet Music >> Songbooks >> Jazz Songbooks >> The Manhattan Transfer Songbook - 2nd Edition
The Manhattan Transfer Songbook - 2nd Edition
Rollover image for closeup

The Manhattan Transfer Songbook - 2nd Edition

Item #: HL.00357470

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

As performed by Manhattan Transfer, Manhattan Transfer.

Piano/Vocal/Guitar Artist Songbook. Arrangements for piano and voice with guitar chords. 9x12 inches. 72 pages. Published by Hal Leonard. (HL.00357470)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Jazz Songbooks


Formed in New York in 1969, vocal quartet Manhattan Transfer was the first group to receive Grammy Awards in both the pop and jazz categories in the same year. This special second-edition songbook features their best-known songs performed in concert and on records, from Birdland to their show closer A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square. 25 songs in all, including: Body and Soul · The Boy from New York City · Chanson D'Amour · Java Jive · Love for Sale · Operator · Poinciana · Route 66 · Tuxedo Junction · You Can Depend on Me · and more.

Songs Include:

  • A Gal In Calico
  • A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square
  • Birdland
  • Blue Champagne
  • Body And Soul
  • Candy
  • Chanson D'Amour (The Ra-Da-Da-Da-Da Song)
  • Four Brothers
  • Gloria
  • Java Jive
  • Love For Sale
  • On A Little Street In Singapore
  • Operator
  • Poinciana (Song Of The Tree)
  • Popsicle Toes
  • Route 66
  • S.O.S.
  • Scotch And Soda
  • Spice Of Life
  • That Cat Is High
  • The Boy From New York City
  • Trickle, Trickle
  • Tuxedo Junction
  • Twilight Tone
  • You Can Depend On Me

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship