Stan Getz - Standards
Rollover image for closeup

Stan Getz - Standards

Item #: HL.00672375

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

by Hal Leonard

As performed by Stan Getz.

Tenor Saxophone. Artist Transcriptions. Authentic note-for-note transcriptions. 9x12 inches. 88 pages. Published by Hal Leonard. (HL.00672375)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Jazz Saxophone Transcriptions


This book focuses primarily on Stan Getz's ground-breaking recordings of standards from the 1950s. His recordings from this period hold a special place in the hearts of his fans. Includes a biography, discography, alternate fingering chart and table of expressive devices. Songs include: The Lady in Red · How Deep Is the Ocean · Moonlight in Vermont · Pennies from Heaven · Stella by Starlight · Thanks for the Memory · There Will Never Be Another You · The Way You Look Tonight · Willow Weep for Me · and more.

Songs Include:

  • Everything Happens To Me
  • How Deep Is The Ocean (How High Is The Sky)
  • Indian Summer
  • Moonlight In Vermont
  • My Heart Stood Still
  • Pennies From Heaven
  • Shine
  • Stella By Starlight
  • Thanks For The Memory
  • The Best Thing For You
  • The Lady In Red
  • The Song Is You
  • The Way You Look Tonight
  • The Way You Look Tonight (Wes Montgomery)
  • There Will Never Be Another You
  • There's A Small Hotel
  • Thou Swell
  • Willow Weep For Me
  • Younger Than Springtime

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship