The Don Grolnick Collection
Rollover image for closeup

The Don Grolnick Collection

Item #: HL.00672396

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

As performed by Don Grolnick.

Transcribed. Authentic note-for-note transcriptions. 9x12 inches. 80 pages. Published by Hal Leonard. (HL.00672396)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Jazz Keyboard TranscriptionsJazz Piano Transcriptions


Subtle post-bop pianist Don Grolnick was a multi-talented musician called A great composer; a truly unique artist by Randy Newman and countless other contemporaries. His 2-CD set The Complete Blue Note Recordings earned a coveted 4-1/2-star rating from the All-Music Guide. This outstanding collection features 30 lead sheets and sketch scores edited from his manuscripts, including: Act Natural · Dogs in the Wine Shop · Heart of Darkness · Medianoche · One Bird, One Stone · Persimmons · Pools · Rojo Y Negro · What Can a Miracle Do · and more. Includes a biography and discography.

Songs Include:

  • Act Natural
  • Blues For Pop
  • Dogs In The Wine Shop
  • Five Bars
  • Four Chords
  • Genie
  • Heart Of Darkness
  • Hearts And Numbers
  • His Majesty The Baby
  • Human Bites
  • Medianoche
  • Minsk
  • Nighttown
  • Nothing Personal
  • One Bird, One Stone
  • Or Come Fog
  • Persimmons
  • Pointing At The Moon
  • Pools
  • Rainsville
  • Regrets
  • Rojo y Negro
  • Spot That Man (I Fall In Mud Too Easily)
  • Taglioni
  • Talking To Myself
  • The Cost Of Living
  • The Four Sleepers
  • Uncle Bob
  • What Can A Miracle Do
  • Willie T.

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship