The Jackie McLean Collection
Rollover image for closeup

The Jackie McLean Collection

Item #: HL.00672498

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

As performed by Jackie McLean.

Saxophone Artist Transcriptions. Artist Transcriptions. Authentic note-for-note transcriptions. 9x12 inches. 88 pages. Published by Hal Leonard. (HL.00672498)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Jazz Saxophone Transcriptions


Fifties and '60s bop saxophonist Jackie McLean has such a signature sound, the All Music Guide maintains that his playing is recognizable in two notes! This deluxe songbook features his note-for-note transcriptions of 14 super standards, as well as a bio and discography. Songs: Bird Lives · Bluesnik · A House Is Not a Home · I Can't Get Started with You · I Remember You · I'll Take Romance · Let's Face the Music and Dance · Little Melonae · Melody for Melonae · My Old Flame · Nature Boy · A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square · Sentimental Journey · What's New?.

Songs Include:

  • A House Is Not A Home
  • A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square
  • Bird Lives
  • Bluesnik
  • I Can't Get Started With You
  • I Remember You
  • I Remember You (Tal Farlow)
  • I'll Take Romance
  • Let's Face The Music And Dance
  • Little Melonae
  • Melody For Melonae
  • My Old Flame
  • Nature Boy
  • Sentimental Journey
  • What's New?

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship