The Coleman Hawkins Collection
Rollover image for closeup

The Coleman Hawkins Collection

Item #: HL.00672523

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

As performed by Coleman Hawkins.

Artist Transcriptions - Tenor Sax. Artist Transcriptions. Authentic note-for-note transcriptions. 9x12 inches. 64 pages. Published by Hal Leonard. (HL.00672523)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Jazz Saxophone TranscriptionsSwing Saxophone Music Transcriptions

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought ...

One of the founding fathers of jazz sax, Coleman Hawkins blazed the trail for future generations of saxophonists. This collection features note-for-note tenor sax transcriptions for 16 highlights from Hawkins' vast repertoire, including: April in Paris · Body and Soul · Flyin' Hawk · Honeysuckle Rose · The Man I Love · Mood Indigo · Picasso · Rifftide · Self Portrait (Of the Bean) · Stuffy · You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To · and more. Features a bio and a newly updated discography, complete with notes about the recordings (date, location, players, original issue info, etc.).

Songs Include:

  • April In Paris
  • Body And Soul
  • Dinah
  • Epistrophy
  • Flyin' Hawk
  • Honeysuckle Rose
  • I Mean You
  • It Never Entered My Mind
  • Mood Indigo
  • Picasso
  • Rifftide
  • Self Portrait (Of The Bean)
  • Stuffy
  • The Man I Love
  • You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
  • You've Changed

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship