Herb Alpert Collection
Rollover image for closeup

Herb Alpert Collection

Item #: HL.00672557

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

As performed by Herb Alpert.

Trumpet Artist Transcriptions. Artist Transcriptions. Authentic note-for-note transcriptions. With Softcover. 9x12 inches. 48 pages. Published by Hal Leonard. (HL.00672557)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

Temporarily Out of Stock -- Notify Me when Back in Stock

Found in:  Jazz Trumpet Transcriptions


The music legend who founded the Ameriachi movement as well as A&M Records, Herb Alpert gave the world A Taste of Honey and other catchy hits in the '60s that are still enjoyed today. He's sold well over 70 million records in his illustrious career. This collection offers note-for-note trumpet transcriptions for 18 of his best: Theme from Casino Royale · The Lonely Bull · Mame · Rise · Spanish Flea · A Taste of Honey · This Guy's in Love with You · Tijuana Taxi · What Now My Love · Theme from Zorba the Greek · and more.

Songs Include:

  • A Taste Of Honey
  • Bean Bag
  • Behind The Rain
  • Carmen
  • For Carlos
  • Mame
  • Rise
  • Spanish Flea
  • Surfin' Senorita
  • The Lonely Bull
  • The Mexican Shuffle
  • Theme From 'Casino Royale'
  • Theme From 'Zorba The Greek'
  • This Guy's In Love With You
  • Tijuana Taxi
  • Wade In The Water
  • What Now My Love
  • Work Song

"Thank you for such prompt and professional service. All of my musical purchases from now on will be made through you, and I will spread the word! I can't tell you enough how pleased I am with this company!"

-- K.S., Stafford, TX
"I would just like to say thank you for offering such fantastic customer service. The emails I received were polite, professional, and extremely helpful. I'm simply amazed at how well I've been treated by your customer service and how quickly they responded. I can assure you that I will think of your company first whenever I am looking for instruments online again."

-- J.N., Eden Prairie, MN
"I stumbled onto your web site by looking for a specific type of classical guitar string, which you carried. I ordered them yesterday and they arrived just an hour ago, about 24 hours after I placed the order! What fantastic service -- and your prices are very good. I play several string instruments and I will buy all my strings (and other supplies) from you in the future. Thanks for the great work."

-- J.R., Covington, GA
Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship