The Carter Family Collection
Rollover image for closeup

The Carter Family Collection

Item #: HL.00690261

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

As performed by The Carter Family. Arranged by Fred Sokolow.

Guitar Recorded Version Person. Contains tablature. 9x12 inches. 128 pages. Published by Hal Leonard. (HL.00690261)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Country Guitar Tab


This deluxe book features 32 songs from The Royal Family of Country Music, plus an introduction & family history, rare photos, a chronological discography, and analysis of their technique and music. Songs include: Bury Me Under the Weeping Willow · Can the Circle Be Unbroken · Cannonball (Cannonball Blues) · Coal Miner's Blues · Engine One-Forty-Three · Foggy Mountain Top · Hello Stranger · John Hardy Was a Desperate Little Man · Little Joe (Darling Little Joe) · Lonesome Valley · Wabash Cannonball · Wildwood Flower · and more. Includes a brief bio of Carter Family discoverer Ralph Peer.

Songs Include:

  • Amber Tresses
  • Bury Me Under The Weeping Willow
  • Can The Circle Be Unbroken (Will The Circle Be Unbroken)
  • Cannonball (Cannonball Blues)
  • Coal Miner's Blues
  • East Virginia Blues
  • Engine One-Forty-Three
  • Foggy Mountain Top
  • Forsaken Love
  • Gathering Flowers From The Hillside
  • Hello Stranger
  • Homestead On The Farm
  • I Have No One To Love Me
  • I'm Thinking Tonight Of My Blue Eyes
  • Jimmie Brown The Newsboy
  • John Hardy Was A Desperate Little Man
  • Keep On The Sunny Side
  • Little Darling Pal Of Mine
  • Little Joe (Darling Little Joe)
  • Little Moses
  • Lonesome For You
  • Lonesome Valley
  • Lulu Walls
  • My Dixie Darling (Dixie Darling)
  • On The Rock Where Moses Stood
  • Storms Are On The Ocean
  • Wabash Cannonball
  • When The Springtime Comes Again
  • Wildwood Flower
  • Winding Stream
  • Worried Man Blues
  • You Are My Flower

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship