Scales & Modes (DVD)
Rollover image for closeup
Take a at this

Scales & Modes (DVD)

Item #: HL.00696019

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

by Hal Leonard

Written by Chad Johnson, Mike Mueller.

At a Glance Series. At a Glance. Contains tablature. With Softcover with DVD. 9x12 inches. 32 pages. Published by Hal Leonard. (HL.00696019)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

Temporarily Out of Stock -- Notify Me when Back in Stock

Found in:  Music Theory Videos & DVDs for Guitar


A first of its kind, the At a Glance series pairs an instructional DVD lesson taught by a professional guitarist with a supplemental¦book for a comprehensive learning experience. Each book/DVD features¦several lessons pertaining to one topic, and¦the DVD lessons feature on-screen music.¦The lessons¦are loaded with valuable tips and information, and¦song examples¦help to demonstrate the¦concepts¦in action. Guitar Scales & Modes - At a Glance features four lessons, including: The Major Scale, The Minor Scale, The Minor Pentatonic Scale, and The Modes. It includes riffs from 22 songs: And I Love Her · Bohemian Rhapsody · Hey Joe · La Grange · Money · The Sky Is Crying · Walk Don't Run · and more.

Songs Include:

  • And I Love Her
  • Babe, I'm Gonna Leave You
  • Bohemian Rhapsody
  • Cliffs Of Dover
  • Day Tripper
  • Hey Joe
  • Hit Me With Your Best Shot
  • I'll See The Light Tonight
  • Jessica
  • La Grange
  • Livin' On A Prayer
  • Money
  • More Than A Feeling
  • Oh, Pretty Woman
  • Oye Como Va
  • Peace Of Mind
  • Righteous
  • Steppin' Out
  • Sweet Sixteen
  • The Riddle
  • The Sky Is Crying
  • Walk Don't Run

"Thank you again! I've bookmarked ActiveMusician! I appreciate how fast everything shipped and the prices!"

-- D.B., Cloverdale, OR
"I couldn't believe it! I ordered a drumset for my nephew for his birthday through your website just 2 days before his birthday. Ordering so late I just knew it wouldn't arrive until a few days after his birthday. I was thrilled when he called during his "big party day" to say it arrived and Thanks. He's still young enough that getting your birthday presents on the day of is still a big deal. Thank you so much!"

-- C.P., Lincoln, NB
"My husband and I are really impressed with your customer service. It's a rarity to experience the type of attention that you have paid to this matter. The school where our two kids attend, has violin as a part of their third grade curriculum. After the customer service you have shown we both would feel comfortable endorsing your company to other parents at the school who will be needing violins and other instruments for their children."

-- L.R., San Diego, CA
Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship