The Bill Evans Guitar Book
Rollover image for closeup

The Bill Evans Guitar Book

Item #: HL.00699274

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

As performed by Bill Evans. Composed by Sid Jacobs.

by Sid Jacobs. Guitar Solo. Arrangements for solo guitar. Contains tablature. With Softcover with CD. 9x12 inches. 48 pages. Published by Tro - The Richmond Organization. (HL.00699274)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Jazz Guitar Sheet Music


In this book/CD pack, Musicians Institute instructor Sid Jacobs, who organized the school's Jazz Guitar elective, translates the playing of quintessential jazz pianist Bill Evans for guitarists to enjoy. Includes music, instruction and analysis of 14 Evans' pieces, all in their original keys and with full demonstration tracks on the accompaniment CD. Songs include: Funkallero · Laurie · Letter to Evan · My Bells · Orbit · Peace Piece · Peri's Scope · Remembering the Rain · A Simple Matter of Conviction · Time Remembered · Turn Out the Stars · The Two Lonely People · Very Early · Waltz for Debby. Sid's marvelous transcriptions of Bill Evans' tunes for solo guitar have just raised the guitar to a new level. This is contemporary guitar at its harmonic best. - Joe Diorio

Songs Include:

  • A Simple Matter Of Conviction
  • Funkallero
  • Laurie
  • Letter To Evan
  • My Bells
  • Orbit
  • Peace Piece
  • Peri's Scope
  • Remembering The Rain
  • The Two Lonely People
  • Time Remembered
  • Turn Out The Stars
  • Very Early
  • Waltz For Debby

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship