Jonathan Richman Songbook
Rollover image for closeup

Jonathan Richman Songbook

Item #: HL.00700815

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

As performed by Jonathan Richman.

Guitar Collection. With Softcover. 9x12 inches. 64 pages. Published by Hal Leonard. (HL.00700815)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Folk Guitar Sheet MusicRock Guitar Sheet MusicFolk Vocal Sheet MusicRock Vocal Sheet Music


Jonathan Richman has been a cult favorite since his Modern Lovers days in the early 1970s. His talent is showcased in eclectic solo collections spanning alternative, pop, punk and Spanish genres, and his prominent role in the comedy There's Something About Mary scored him even more fans. This songbook features 24 of his very best: Because Her Beauty Is Raw and Wild · Girlfriend · In Che Mondo Viviamo · Not So Much to Be Loved as to Love · Pablo Picasso · Roadrunner · There's Something About Mary · Vampiresa Mujer · Vincent Van Gogh · and more. Also includes a preface and Richman's handwritten manuscripts and personal performance notes. No tab.

Songs Include:

  • Because Her Beauty Is Raw And Wild
  • Behold The Lillies Of The Field
  • El Joven Se Estremece
  • Es Como El Pan
  • Girlfriend
  • Give Paris One More Chance
  • He Gave Us The Wine To Taste It
  • Her Mystery Not Of High Heels And Eye Shadow
  • I Was Dancing In The Lesbian Bar
  • In Che Mondo Viviamo
  • Le Printemps Des Amoureux Est Venu
  • Let Her Go Into The Darkness
  • No One Was Like Vermeer
  • Not So Much To Be Loved As To Love
  • Pablo Picasso
  • Roadrunner
  • Springtime In New York
  • Surrender
  • There's Something About Mary
  • This Romance Will Be Different For Me
  • Vampire Girl
  • Vampiresa Mujer
  • Vincent Van Gogh
  • When We Refuse To Suffer

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship