Gilbert & Sullivan for Singers
Rollover image for closeup
Take a at this

Gilbert & Sullivan for Singers

Item #: HL.00740216

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

Composed by Arthur Sullivan, William S. Gilbert. Arranged by Richard Walters.

The Vocal Library Tenor. Vocal Collection. With Softcover with CD. 9x12 inches. 88 pages. Published by Hal Leonard. (HL.00740216)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Broadway Vocal Sheet Music


W.S. Gilbert wrote the words, Arthur Sullivan composed the music, and together they revolutionized theatre music in English. This new series presents songs and arias from their timeless operettas, collected by voice type. There are 15-17 songs per volume, with the most famous excerpts being peppered by beautiful, less known choices. The edition includes notes about the plot context of each selection. The piano accompaniments on the companion CDs were recorded by Laura Ward. Includes songs and arias from The Gondoliers, The Grand Duke, Iolanthe, HMS Pinafore, The Mikado, Patience, The Pirates of Penzance, Princess Ida, Ruddigore, The Sorcerer, Utopia Unlimited, The Yeomen of the Guard.

Songs Include:

  • A Maiden Fair To See
  • A Tenor, All Singers Above
  • A Wand'ring Minstrel I
  • Fair Moon, To Thee I Sing
  • For Love Alone
  • Free From His Fetters Grim
  • I Shipped, D'ye See
  • Is Life A Boon?
  • It Is Not Love
  • Oh, Gentlemen, Listen, I Pray
  • Oh, Is There Not One Maiden Breast
  • Rising Early In The Morning
  • Spurn Not The Nobly Born
  • Take A Pair Of Sparkling Eyes
  • To-Day We Meet
  • Twenty Years Ago
  • When First My Old, Old Love I Knew
  • Would You Know The Kind Of Maid

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship