Gilbert & Sullivan for Singers
Rollover image for closeup
Take a at this

Gilbert & Sullivan for Singers

Item #: HL.00740217

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

Composed by Arthur Sullivan, William S. Gilbert. Arranged by Richard Walters.

The Vocal Library Baritone/Bass. Vocal Collection. With Softcover with CD. 9x12 inches. 96 pages. Published by Hal Leonard. (HL.00740217)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

Temporarily Out of Stock -- Notify Me when Back in Stock

Found in:  Broadway Vocal Sheet Music


W.S. Gilbert wrote the words, Arthur Sullivan composed the music, and together they revolutionized theatre music in English. This new series presents songs and arias from their timeless operettas, collected by voice type. There are 15-17 songs per volume, with the most famous excerpts peppered by beautiful, less known choices. The edition includes notes about the plot context of each selection. The piano accompaniments on the companion CDs were recorded by Laura Ward. Includes songs and arias from The Gondoliers, The Grand Duke, Iolanthe, HMS Pinafore, The Mikado, Patience, The Pirates of Penzance, Princess Ida, Ruddigore, The Sorcerer, Utopia Unlimited, The Yeomen of the Guard.

Songs Include:

  • As Some Day It May Happen
  • Engaged To So-And-So
  • Fair Moon, To Thee I Sing
  • I Am A Pirate King
  • I Am The Very Model
  • I've Jibe And Joke
  • If You Give Me Your Attention
  • My Boy, You May Take It From Me
  • My Name Is John Wellington Wells
  • No Possible Doubt Whatever
  • The Policeman's Song
  • Time Was, When Love And I
  • When All Night Long A Chap Remains
  • When E'er I Spoke
  • When I Was A Lad
  • When You're Lying Awake
  • Willow, Tit-Willow

"Thanks so much! Wow, I'm really impressed with your service. I have ordered the Techniques book for my son and am hoping he'll be inspired. Thanks so much again for your prompt response and service. I'll be coming back for more and recommending you to others."

-- M.M., North Barrington, IL
"Well, I'm impressed, and I greatly appreciate you e-mailing me and letting me know. It's nice to see that some companies still believe in taking care of the customers. Have a great day and thanks a lot."

-- D.W., Memphis, TN
"I would just like to take the opportunity to thank you for your quality customer service. Buying things off of the internet is still a little nerve-wracking for me and can seem very impersonal, but you guys have been awesome, I appreciate your quick responses to the emails and the guitar sounds great! I would have no problem in making future purchases through you and would recommend your service to others."

-- T.M., Champlin, MN
Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship