Steely Dan - Just the Riffs for Piano
Rollover image for closeup

Steely Dan - Just the Riffs for Piano

Item #: HL.02500164

Estimate the Delivery Date

Note: This item may NOT arrive before Christmas via standard Ground, 3-Day, or 2-Day shipping. To insure Christmas delivery, choose Next Day shipping before Mon 12/22 3PM EST.

List Price: $10.99
Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

As performed by Steely Dan. Composed by David Pearl.

Piano. Arrangements/Instruction for piano. 9x12 inches. 40 pages. Published by Cherry Lane Music. (HL.02500164)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Pop Piano Sheet MusicRock Piano Sheet Music


Any true fan of the Dan know that Donald Fagen's wizardry on the keys is as unique as his voice, and just as eccentric. This book in the Just the Riffs series culls more than 65 great riffs - from Can't Buy a Thrill through Two Against Nature - and transcribes them note-for-note, just as Fagen played them. Includes riffs from: Babylon Sisters · Black Cow · The Boston Rag · Cousin Dupree · Deacon Blues · Do It Again · Gaucho · Green Earrings · Hey Nineteen · Josie · Kid Charlemagne · Reeling in the Years · Rikki Don't Lose That Number · Time Out of Mind · and more.

Songs Include:

  • Babylon Sisters
  • Bad Sneakers
  • Black Cow
  • Black Friday
  • Bodhisattva
  • Cousin Dupree
  • Deacon Blues
  • Do It Again
  • Gaslighting Abbie
  • Gaucho
  • Glamour Profession
  • Green Earrings
  • Home At Last
  • I Got The News
  • Josie
  • Kid Charlemagne
  • My Rival
  • Parker's Band
  • Reeling In The Years
  • Rikki Don't Lose That Number
  • Sign In Stranger
  • The Boston Rag
  • Time Out Of Mind
  • Two Against Nature
  • What A Shame About Me
  • Your Gold Teeth II

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship