The Art of Steely Dan
Rollover image for closeup

The Art of Steely Dan

Item #: HL.02500171

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

As performed by Steely Dan. Composed by David Pearl.

Piano and Other Instruments. Piano. Arrangements/Instruction for piano. 9x12 inches. 80 pages. Published by Cherry Lane Music. (HL.02500171)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Pop Piano TranscriptionsRock Piano Transcriptions


Each book in the Art of series presents a comprehensive overview of the style of one of today's greatest bands. Classic riffs and insightful commentary on the music provide players with the tools they need for a greater understanding of a particular artist's work. The Art of Steely Dan features analysis of more than 130 classic note-for-note intros, riffs and comping grooves, as well as discussion of Steely Dan's melody, harmony, rhythm, form, instrumentation and lyrics. In addition to all this, there is also a discography and a resources section to provide a plethora of other info about the band.

Songs Include:

  • Aja
  • Almost Gothic
  • Babylon Sisters
  • Bad Sneakers
  • Black Cow
  • Black Friday
  • Bodhisattva
  • Cousin Dupree
  • Deacon Blues
  • Do It Again
  • Doctor Wu
  • FM
  • Gaslighting Abbie
  • Gaucho
  • Glamour Profession
  • Green Earrings
  • Here At The Western World
  • Hey Nineteen
  • Home At Last
  • I Got The News
  • Jack Of Speed
  • Janie Runaway
  • Josie
  • Kid Charlemagne
  • My Old School
  • My Rival
  • Negative Girl
  • Parker's Band
  • Peg
  • Reeling In The Years
  • Rikki Don't Lose That Number
  • Sign In Stranger
  • Third World Man
  • Time Out Of Mind
  • Two Against Nature
  • West Of Hollywood
  • What A Shame About Me
  • Your Gold Teeth II

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship