Home >> Sheet Music and Tablature >> Choral Sheet Music and Books >> Choral Sheet Music >> Folk Choral Sheet Music >> English Renaissance (Collection - The Colour of Song, Vol. 1)
English Renaissance (Collection - The Colour of Song, Vol. 1)
Rollover image for closeup

English Renaissance (Collection - The Colour of Song, Vol. 1)

Item #: HL.08742356

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

As performed by King's Singers. Arranged by The King's Singers.

King's Singer's Choral. Voicing/Format: SATB DV A Cappella. 6.7x10.5 inches. 72 pages. Published by Hal Leonard. (HL.08742356)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Folk Choral Sheet MusicFolk Vocal Sheet Music


A variety of music from the great flowering of the English choral art in the king'singers' own editions. Includes a general introduction to the era and background on each work. A must for every high school and college choral library! Includes pieces by: William Byrd (Sing Joyfully, Haec Dies), Orlando Gibbons (Drop Drop Slow Tears, The Silver Swan), John Bennett (All Creatures Now, Weep O Mine Eyes), Thomas Weelkes (As Vesta Was), Thomas Morley (Fire Fire), Edward Pierce (Hunting the Hare), Thomas Ravenscroft (A Round of Three Country Dances, The Three Ravens), Thomas Tallis (If Ye Love Me).

Songs Include:

  • All Creatures Now
  • As Vesta Was From Latmos Hill Descending
  • Drop Drop Slow Tears
  • Fire Fire
  • Haec Dies
  • Hunting The Hare
  • If Ye Love Me
  • Round Of Three Country Dances In One
  • Sing Joyfully
  • The Silver Swan
  • The Three Ravens
  • Weep, O Mine Eyes

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship