American Arias
Rollover image for closeup
Take a at this

American Arias

Item #: HL.48018054

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

Composed by Various. Edited by Philip Brunelle.

Boosey & Hawkes Voice. With BOOK W/CD. 9x12 inches. 80 pages. Published by Boosey & Hawkes. (HL.48018054)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Opera Vocal Sheet Music

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought ...

The Boosey & Hawkes catalog is one of the greatest treasures of contemporary American vocal literature. This major new series celebrates greatness in American opera, with arias from Carlisle Floyd's Susannah, Stravinsky's The Rake's Progress, John Adams' Nixon in China, Leonard Bernstein's Trouble in Tahiti, Dominick Argento's Postcard from Morocco, and other operas by Argento and Floyd, Jack Beeson, Ned Rorem and other American composers. American Arias is suitable for professional and college-level singers, ideal for recitals and auditions, and an essential resource for the study of the American opera repertoire. The series presents many arias that have never been published outside of the original complete vocal scores. There are approximately 20 arias per volume. Each collection includes commentary on the operas and arias, and a CD of recorded piano accompaniments.

Songs Include:

  • Ballad of Ravenshead (RAVENSHEAD)-Steven Mackey
  • Gondolier's Song (CASANOVA'S HOMECOMING)-Dominick Argento
  • Have mercy on my life (THE VOYAGE OF EDGAR ALLAN POE)-Dominick Argento
  • Here I stand (THE RAKE'S PROGRESS)-Igor Stravinsky
  • Lute Song (THE SHOEMAKER'S HOLIDAY)-Dominick Argento
  • Man with a Paint Box Aria (POSTCARD FROM MOROCCO)-Dominick Argento
  • Martin's Song (THE TENDER LAND)-Aaron Copland
  • Midnight, bells striking midnight (THE VOYAGE OF EDGAR ALLAN POE)-Dominick Argento
  • O moon whose bees are stars (MEDEA)-Jacob Druckman
  • Scratch's Aria (THE DEVIL AND DANIEL WEBSTER)-Douglas Moore
  • The damned do not cry (MOURNING BECOMES ELECTRA)-Marvin David Levy
  • Valentino's Aria (THE DREAM OF VALENTINO)-Dominick Argento
  • Will ye but listen? (CHRISTOPHER SLY)-Dominick Argento

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship