Art Songs and Arias
Rollover image for closeup
Take a at this

Art Songs and Arias

Item #: HL.48019434

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

Composed by Aaron Copland.

Medium/Low Voice. Boosey & Hawkes Voice. 9x12 inches. 88 pages. Published by Boosey & Hawkes. (HL.48019434)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Modern Vocal Sheet Music


This collection of 24 songs and arias draws on works that span the composer's lifetime, including his early experimental and mature Americana periods. Contents include: Four Early Songs, Twelve Poems of Emily Dickinson, arias from The Tender Land and The Second Hurricane, and more.

Songs Include:

  • A Summer Vacation
  • Alone
  • Dear March, come in!
  • Dirge in Woods
  • Fat's Song from The Second Hurricane
  • Going to Heaven!
  • Gyp's Song from The Second Hurricane
  • Heart, we will forget him
  • I felt a funeral in my brain
  • I've heard an organ talk sometimes
  • Ma's Song from The Tender Land
  • My Heart Is in the East
  • Nature, the gentlest mother
  • Night
  • Old Poem
  • Pastorale
  • Poet's Song
  • Sleep is supposed to be
  • The Chariot
  • The world feels dusty
  • There came a wind like a bugle
  • Vocalise
  • When they come back
  • Why do they shut me out of Heaven?

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship