Rollover image for closeup


Item #: HL.48019601

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

Composed by Various.

27 Pieces for Solo Piano on the Quiet Side. BH Piano. 9x12 inches. 56 pages. Published by Boosey & Hawkes. (HL.48019601)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Piano Sheet Music


Pieces drawn from a wide range of periods and styles, creating intriguing juxtapositions of pieces by well-known and lesser-known composers. Bernstein's tribute to Sondheim rubs shoulders with Erik Satie; Mozart and Tchaikovsky are represented alongside their contemporaries Kozeluh and Cui.

Songs Include:

  • A rest by the brooklet (Benjamin)
  • Adagio for glass harmonica (Mozart)
  • Albumleaf (Schwertsik)
  • At Dawn (Scott)
  • At the cradle (Cui)
  • Barncleupedie (MacMillan)
  • Cantabile (Bach)
  • Danses de travers no.2 (Satie)
  • Evening song (Schumann)
  • Farewell (Bartók)
  • For Neil (MacMillan)
  • For Stephen Sondheim (Bernstein)
  • Forest Lullaby (Quilter)
  • Gone (Grieg)
  • Grey clouds (Liszt)
  • Melody in the mist 25 (Bartók)
  • Nocturne no. 1 (Rowley)
  • October (Tchaikovsky)
  • Pastorale (Kozeluh)
  • Pensees lyriques op. 11 no. 2 (Bortkiewicz)
  • Piano piece no. 17 (Davies)
  • Piano piece no.14 (Davies)
  • Prelude (op. 16 no. 3) (Skryabin)
  • Quiet contemplation on an autumn evening (Bruckner)
  • Sonata no. 13 (Cimarosa)
  • Visions fugitives op.22 no.4 (Prokofieff)
  • Waltz no. 2 from Five Piano Pieces (Delius)

Similar Items
Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship