12 Selected Songs
Rollover image for closeup

12 Selected Songs

Item #: HL.48019965

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

Composed by Henry Purcell. Edited by Benjamin Britten.

Realizations by Benjamin Britten High Voice. Boosey & Hawkes Voice. Voicing/Format: High Voice. With Softcover with CD. 9x12 inches. 48 pages. Published by Boosey & Hawkes. (HL.48019965)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

Temporarily Out of Stock -- Notify Me when Back in Stock

Found in:  Vocal Sheet Music


Songs by the great English Baroque composer Henry Purcell, realized by Britten, most suitable for student singers have been selected for this collection. Contents: Fairest Isle · Hark the ech'ing air · How blest are shepherds · I attempt from love's sickness to fly · I'll sail upon the Dog-star · If music be the food of love (1st version) · Man is for the woman made · Music for a while · On the brow of Richmond Hill · There's not a swain of the plain · Turn then thine eyes · We sing to him.

Songs Include:

  • Fairest Isle
  • Hark The Ech'ing Air!
  • How Blest Are Shepherds
  • I Attempt From Love's Sickness To Fly
  • I'll Sail Upon The Dog-Star
  • If Music Be The Food Of Love
  • Man Is For The Woman Made
  • Music For A While
  • On The Brow Of Richmond Hill
  • There's Not A Swain Of The Plain
  • Turn Then Thine Eyes
  • We Sing To Him

"I can hardly believe that we received the order yesterday - just one day after ordering it! What excellent service! Thank you - the bag is great!"

-- N.Z., Los Gatos, CA
"I ordered this item on Tuesday and received it on Wednesday. Amazing!! Thanks for being so prompt."

-- W.A., Pahrump, NV
"Wow, speedy delivery. The items are in perfect shape and just what I ordered. Thank you very much. It is a pleasure to do business with your company"

-- C.B., The Villages, FL
Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship