Volume 5: Concertos and Sonatas

Volume 5: Concertos and Sonatas

Item #: HL.50326110

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

by G. Schirmer, Inc.

Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach. Arranged by Widor/Schweitzer. Edited by Charles-Marie Widor, Albert Schweitzer.

Organ Solo. Organ Collection. Arrangements for organ. 9x12 inches. 152 pages. Published by G. Schirmer, Inc.. (HL.50326110)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

Temporarily Out of Stock -- Notify Me when Back in Stock

Found in:  Classical Organ Sheet Music


These critico-practical editions by Charles-Marie Widor and Dr. Albert Schweitzer have been a mainstay of organ literature since their publication in 1912. The eight volumes are indexed by the type of composition and offer extensive observations, based on historical evidence and traditional performance, on topics such as registration, ornamentation, and phrasing. A fundamental component of the organist's library. Volume 5 Contents: Concerto I in G · Concerto II in A Minor · Concerto III in C · Concerto IV in C · Sonata I in E Flat · Sonata II in C Minor · Sonata III in D Minor · Sonata IV in E Minor · Sonata V in D · Sonata VI in G · Trio in D Minor.

Songs Include:

  • Concerto #1 In G (Organ) Bach
  • Concerto #2 In A Min (Organ) Bach
  • Concerto #3 In C (Organ) Bach
  • Concerto #4 In C (Organ) Bach
  • Sonata #1 In E Flat(Organ)bach
  • Sonata #2 In C Min(Organ) Bach
  • Sonata #3 In D Min(Organ) Bach
  • Sonata #4 In E Min(Organ) Bach
  • Sonata #5 In C (Organ) Bach
  • Sonata #6 In G (Organ) Bach
  • Trio In D Min (Organ) Bach

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship