Analyses of the Piano Works of Maurice Ravel
Rollover image for closeup

Analyses of the Piano Works of Maurice Ravel

Item #: HL.50564763

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

Composed by Olivier Messiaen, Yvonne Loriod-Messiaen.

Editions Durand. With Softcover. 5x8.5 inches. 108 pages. Published by Editions Durand. (HL.50564763)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Classical Music Lessons and Instruction


Published for the first time are Olivier Messiaen's analyses of three important piano works by Maurice Ravel, reconstituted, completed and edited by Yvonne Loriod-Messiaen. In this exceptional study Messiaen invites the reader to share in a total concentration on Ma Mère l'Oye, Gaspard de la Nuit, and Le Tombeau de Couperin that will unfold the harmonic richness, the rhythmic subtlety, the formal invention and the instrumental creativity of Ravel's musical thinking. These personal and far-reaching analyses will allow both performers and listeners to understand more readily the mastery of these works and come closer to the poetic meaning of what Ravel created.

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship