Home >> Sheet Music and Tablature >> Vocal Sheet Music and Books >> Vocal Sheet Music >> Classical Vocal Sheet Music >> Maurice Ravel - Collected Songs - High Voice
Maurice Ravel - Collected Songs - High Voice
Rollover image for closeup

Maurice Ravel - Collected Songs - High Voice

Item #: HL.50600023

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

Composed by Maurice Ravel.

Universal JV Classical. Voicing/Format: High Voice. Book. 9x12 inches. 240 pages. Published by Editions Durand. (HL.50600023)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 1-2 business days

Found in:  Classical Vocal Sheet Music


The melodies of Maurice Ravel (1875-1937) span the entire chronology of his creative output, from his earliest song, written during his student years, to the cycle Don Quichotte à Dulcinée, his last composition in any genre. Ravel's vocal melodies are elegant and refined, classical in their phrase structure, with meticulous attention to detail. The diverse musical influences on his song style range from French Baroque music, to his teacher Gabriel Fauré, to Arnold Schoenberg. This is the first comprehensive collection of Ravel songs ever published. There are 50 songs in the High Voice volume, and 49 songs in the Medium/Low Voice volume. The collection also includes excerpts from the opera L'Enfant et les Sortilèges.

Songs Include:

  • Air de l'enfant
  • Air du feu
  • Aoua!
  • Chanson a boire
  • Chanson du rouet
  • Chanson Ecossaise
  • Chanson Epique
  • Chanson Espagnole
  • Chanson Francaise
  • Chanson Hebraique
  • Chanson Italienne
  • Chanson Romanesque
  • Choeur des patres
  • Il est doux
  • Nahandove
  • Reves
  • Ronsard a son ame
  • Si morne!
  • Tripatos
  • Un Grand Sommeil Noir

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship