Contemporary Masters Piano Masters Series
Rollover image for closeup

Contemporary Masters Piano Masters Series

Item #: WB.EL96117

Our Price:

No Rating Unrated ( Be the first to review this item )

Arranged by Dale Tucker.

Classical Piano. Piano Collection. Grade/Level: INTERMEDIATE, LEVEL 5. 36 pages. Published by Warner Brothers. (WB.EL96117)

Free Shipping on this item in orders above $199

In Stock
Usually ships within 4-5 business days

Found in:  Classical Piano Sheet Music


THE PIANO MASTERS SERIES (compiled and edited by Dale Tucker) consists of four outstanding books containing works from the master composers of each period. Arranged in progressive order of difficulty ranging from the intermediate to upper-intermediate level, each book features a preface explaining the musical style of the period, as it relates to the economy, culture, fashion, and art of the times. Each piece has been carefully edited for the correct performance, with fingerings and written-out ornaments. The 14 titles include: Allegro (Bartok) * Bagatelle, Opus 6, No. 6 (Bartok) * Le Petite Berger (Debussy) * Le Petite Negre (Debussy) * Prelude No. 2 (Gershwin) * Waltz, opus 123, No. 6 (Gretchaninoff) * Playing Ball (Kabalevsky) * Toccatina, Opus 27, No. 6 (Kabalevsky) * The Bagpipes (Menotti) * Lullaby (Menotti) * The Manager (Menotti) Gymnopedie No. 1 (Satie) * The Mechanical Doll (Shostakovitch) * Vivo (Stravinksy).

Songs Include:

  • Allegro
  • Bagatelle
  • Gymnopedie No 1
  • Le Petite Berger
  • Le Petite Negre
  • Lullaby
  • Mechanical Doll
  • Playing Ball
  • Prelude II (Blue Lullaby) (Andante Con Moto e Poco Rubato)
  • The Bagpipers
  • The Manger
  • Toccatina
  • Vivo
  • Waltz

Over 140,000 Items In Stock and Ready to Ship